RELATED POST: [Music Monday Mention] Big Sean Debuts “Halfway Off The Balcony” & “Sunday Morning Jetpack”

Big Sean continues to take us on a journey of rebirth with his new highly anticipated album I Decided. Laced with 14 tracks, Sean’s fourth studio album, released Feb 3rd, is about the G.O.O.D. MUSIC MC realizing how his “whole life changed when [he] decided that life is about making the right decisions or the wrong decisions.”

Prior to the album drop, single “Bounce Back”, which already went gold, was released along with, “Moves”, “Sunday Morning Jetpack” and “Halfway Off The Balcony”. Jeremih, Eminem, Jhene Aiko, Migos, The Flint Chozen Choir, Starrah and The Dream feature on the project; while DJ Mustard, Metro Boomin, Detail, DJ Dahi, Fuse, Tre Pounds, Southside, Key Wane, Hitmaka, Wondagurl and more lend a hand with production.

Last month on The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, Sean explained the concept behind the album. “Imagine going through life and you’ve made all the wrong decisions your whole life. You get to the end of your life and you say, ‘God, I did everything wrong. I didn’t work it out with the love of my life. I messed up with my parents. I’m not doing the job I was sent here for. Imagine something happens and you get one chance to redo it all. The album is basically a chance, to have that wisdom of an old man while you’re young, and going through life to figure it out.”

Stream the album below and watch the official videos for “Moves” and “Bounce Back”.

Juelz Santana

A NY legend and NY newcomer join forces to bring us that “Ol Thang Back”. Dipset’s Juelz Santana and Bronx rapper Don Q link up to remix “Ol Thang Back”. The original featured, NY OGs Busta Rhymes, Method Man and Redman, and Jadakiss. On the remix, Don Q adds some new gritty NY flavor, while Juelz gets back into his bag, re-gifting the flows that made us all fall in love with his style and want to be from NY.

Don Q

Juelz, real name LaRon Louis James, has proven he’s back and ready to take back that number one spot while’s he dropping new music each week since December. Tracks include: “Time Ticking”, “Ol Thang Back” and its remix,  “Santana Bandana”, “Drake Voice” and “One Of Those Days”. Check out each track below.


Share this post. Comment your thoughts below.

written by: ariela anís  |  ig: ari.anis  |  twitter: arielaanis