We’ve had busy week in Hip-Hop thanks to Big Sean and Metro BoominTee Grizzley and Lil DurkQuality Control MusicJuicy J and Ma$e.

First up Big Sean and Metro released their joint LP, Double Or Nothing, filled with 10 star-studded tracks.

The collaborative effort features: 2 ChainzYoung ThugSwae LeeTravis ScottKash Doll and 21 Savage.

Additionally, Sean speaks on the album’s objective stating:

“It ain’t about status. It’s about what you’re bringing to the table: how we’re going to progress humanity, how we’re going to give people something to work out to, to live to, to upgrade to.”

Also, on the album’s second track “Big Bidness,” Sean seemingly responds back to Kendrick Lamar‘s “The Heart Part 4,” spitting;

“Nobody sonning me / If am a sun, I’m the one you look up to / F–k you”

Check out the new collab below!

Next up, Tee Grizzley and Lil Durk team up for their own joint effort, Bloodas, featuring 12 tracks.

With zero additional appearances, the collaborative project finally arrives after being first-teased in August.

Originally planned for release on Thanksgiving, the two Midwest rappers sought production from Chopsquad DJJamzFuse, ATL Jacob and more.

Check out the new release below!

As promised, Quality Control Music debuts their compilation album, Control The Streets, Volume 1 jam-packed with bangers and a list of stars.

Since being first-announced in April and then hearing word from Coach K earlier this week, the label finally dropped the 30-track project.

Additionally, it includes the entire QC roster, including: OffsetQuavoTakeoffLil YachtyLil BabyMarloKollisonMak Sauce and more; with features from  Tee GrizzleyCardi BTravis ScottNicki MinajTy Dolla $ignKodak Black and more.

Check out the fully-loaded release below!

Also, Juicy J releases a second project for 2017 with Rubba Band Business, an album he’s been teasing since August 2016.

While enlisting the help of A$AP RockyWiz KhalifaDenzel CurryTy Dolla $ignTravis Scott and more, he also grabs an OG for added flavor — Project Pat.

Furthermore, the project features 13 tracks with production crediting Metro BoominTM88Murda BeatzBen BillionsLex LugerMill Will Made-It and more.

Check out the new album below!

After his vicious return to the game with his Cam’ron diss “The Oracle,” Ma$e follows up with his track “Rap Rushmore, featuring Diddy and DJ Khaled.

Although the track doesn’t feature rhymes from either of the latter, just ad-libs, the vintage and adrenaline-charged beat features Mason Betha’s lyrical fury.

Additionally, Murda transports us back to the 90’s and reminds us on the single:

“I’m the only pretty ni**a from the city / Hoes or Diddy ever had love for / Give a ni**a mug for / Dope boy swag I ain’t never / Had it cut raw”

Check out the new release below!



Share this post. Comment your thoughts below.

written by: ariela anís  |  ig: ari.anis  |  twitter: arielaanis